The City of Laurel, Jones County Peace Officer Memorial

Jones County Peace Officer Memorial

Lauren Rogers Museum of Art 565 N. 5th Avenue, Laurel, MS 10:00am

The law enforcement agencies of Jones County invite you to attend the annual Peace Office Memorial

Guest Speaker: Delbert Hosemann, Mississippi Secretary of State
Join us as we honor the law enforcement who made the ultimate sacrifice. We will pay tribute to local and national heroes, with a special memorial to former Laurel Police Chief Tyrone Stewart. Immediately following the service, a procession will travel to Bethlehem Baptist Church for a wreath laying ceremony at the gravesite of Deputy Randy Chancellor.

Local Law Enforcement Agencies: Jones County Sherriff’s Office, Ellisville Police Department, Jones College Campus Police, Laurel Police Department, Sandersville Police Department, Soso Police Department